EPEA has a tentative agreement for the 2017-19 Contract.

Info Meeting on contract improvements:   Apprx 11:30 (after kickoff)  8/29 at the HS in the Performing Arts Center (PAC).

Members – Your EPEA leadership just recommitted to our union Education Minnesota at Summer Seminar.

We have a fall member drive for ALL members to recommit to our union and complete an updated member application. We’re advocating for public education, for students, for teachers, and preparing to protect our union’s rights. More soon in your building this fall.

Join US now RECOMMIT TO MEMBERSHIP #believeinwemn   Share with your colleagues, build relationships, promote the POWER OF WE

You can read here a little about the NEA Representative Assembly of 2017





ED MN Representative Convention – April 21 and 22nd.
Thank your reps! Ask them about the convention, how it impacts our work, and how you can get involved.

Thank you Adam Cooke, Stephanie Baker, Whitney Rikard, Angie Roesner, Julie Weeden, Jamie Asleben (who’s is running for Governing Board), Lauren Seashore, Rhett Larson, and Tom Baker!

The Credit Union Moved

United Educators Credit Union is on the Move!

The Eden Prairie branch is being relocated to Minnetonka to make way for the Southwest Light Rail Transit Line. The branch will close at NOON on Thursday April 20th and all day Friday, April 21st to accommodate the move to Minnetonka. Their other 3 other locations will be open regular hours for any in-person needs.

The new branch is located at 5757 Sanibel Drive, Minnetonka (north of Crosstown Highway (MN-62) off of Shady Oak Road in the Sundial Center).


Open 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Monday through Friday

Visit them April 24th-28th for Coffee & Donuts!

EPEA Proposed Budget for 2017-18



If you need help in reviewing your paycheck you could use either of the resources below.  EPEA reps used this sample paycheck and salary schedule in their buildings to bring members together and hold short 10 minute meetings.    Ryan Dehnel at CMS produced this screencast video to walk through similar steps.

Newer Posts »